

# MINUTES VILLAGE OF GLENCOE PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

Village Hall Conference Room 675 Village Court March 6, 2017 – 6:00 p.m.

# I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

The Public Safety Commission meeting was called to order at 6:02 p.m.

Attendee Name	Title	Status
Commissioners		
Amy St. Eve	Chair	Present
Andrew Berlin	Commissioner	Absent
Daniel Rubinstein	Commissioner	Present
Village Staff		
Cary Lewandowski	Director of Public Safety	Present
Sharon Tanner	Assistant Village Manager	Present

## II. CONSIDERATION OF FEBRUARY 2, 2017 MEETING MINUTES

Chair St. Eve made a motion to approve the February 2, 2017 minutes, with corrections to a scrivener's error in the header of the minutes and the numbering of the final agenda item. Commissioner Rubinstein seconded the motion. Said motion was adopted by the following vote:

AYES: St. Eve, Rubinstein (2) NAYES: None (0)

## III. PUBLIC COMMENT

There were no comments from the public.

## IV. CLOSED SESSION

Commissioner Rubinstein made a motion, seconded by Chair St. Eve, to move into closed session pursuant to Section 2(c)(1) of the Illinois Open Meetings Act to discuss the appointment and employment of specific employees of the Village. Said motion was adopted by the following vote:

AYES: St. Eve, Rubinstein (2) NAYES: None (0)

#### V. CONSIDERATION OF PUBLIC SAFEY OFFICER APPOINTMENTS

Chair St. Eve made a motion to appoint Mikayla Calanca and Kyle Ditthardt, contingent upon a successful pre-employment physical, drug test and psychological test; to disqualify Austyn Butler, Mitchell Webber, Luis Castro, Jr., Ryne Clement, James Rivard and Dimitri Duros; and to retain Adam Tudor on the eligibility list. Said motion was adopted by the following vote:

AYES: St. Eve, Rubinstein (2) NAYES: None (0)

#### VI. OTHER

Assistant Village Manager Tanner said that she is preparing a draft of the Public Safety Commission's annual report for the Commission to review and that it will be presented at the March 16, 2017 Village Board meeting.

#### VII. ADJOURN

Chair St. Eve made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:28 p.m. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Rubinstein. Said motion was approved by the following vote:

AYES: St. Eve, Rubinstein (2) NAYES: None (0)